James Stuart


Alison Shaw

Vice Chair - North

Louise Bradford

Vice Chair - South

Ian Brown

Prof. Pam Dawson

Louise Doyle

Julia Fox

Chair - Finance, Resources and Projects 

Chris Jones

Chair - Curriculum, Quality and Student Experience 

Jeff Hope

Sue Houston

Senior Independent Governor 

Lyndsey O’Leary

Chair - Audit and Risk

Susan Pollard

Staff Governor 

Darren Sterling

Ellen Thinnesen

Chief Executive

Michael Laing

FE Student Governor

Why Education Partnership North East (EPNE)?

Highly commended - Employer of the Year, Sunderland Echo Portfolio Awards 2019

Engagement with Employers - Association of Colleges (AoC) Beacon Award 2017

(Sunderland College On-programme Survey 2017)

Selected by DfE for 2021 T Level pilot to deliver the new high-quality technical qualifications.

98% overall employer satisfaction - Employer Survey 2018/19

Interested in joining our board?